[RMMV] MAP ITEM & FURNITURE DISTRIBUTION

Pages: 1
Afternoon,

This is my first exterior map and I've finally gotten to a place where I'm satisfied with it. I was wondering if people have personal strategies for the distribution of misc items like trees etc. I've placed things fairly randomly just to fill space while making sure the environment still makes a kind of sense (i.e. tree stump on road because there is no point cutting down trees which aren't being an inconvenience to travellers.

But I don't think this is the best way to do things. What is your strategy?

I also wouldn't mind any feedback on the map overall. I'm still a beginner.

Thank you for your time.

Here's a tutorial I made a while ago: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K6-nCvLja2U

I also recommend not making a bunch of different topics since you're just focussed on the same map. Also, make use of the screenshot threads that exist:
https://rpgmaker.net/forums/topics/16862/
https://rpgmaker.net/forums/topics/19505/
Oh! I didn't realise they existed.

Thank you very much Liberty.
SunflowerGames
The most beautiful user on RMN!

The basic frame looks fine, but you need to put more things in the map.
Also that one cliff on the left side that is on top of the other cliff looks a bit strange.
Dragnfly
Beta testers!? No, this game needs a goddamn exorcist!
author=kory_toombs
The basic frame looks fine, but you need to put more things in the map.
Also that one cliff on the left side that is on top of the other cliff looks a bit strange.

That could be because it's 4 high in the front and only one high in the back. Try adding another row.